Admiring Arnica

Yesterday a float plane at this dock, today Arnica.  It seems an odd name for a boat, but not being a boat person, what do I know?  I liked the way this trio all seemed to be looking at the same thing.  I wonder if they saw After Eight docked in Ganges harbour.  Quite the contrast to this boat.
A busy day.  I spent a couple of hours watering and cleaning up in the garden and moving things around to make it easier for our neighbour to water while we're away.  Then I ironed, something I so rarely do now - but I can't wear my usual very casual clothes to Kalyn's grad!  We're off to the city tomorrow to celebrate this milestone in My Wee Kaylee's life - can't wait!  So hard to believe that she's graduating and that both granddaughters will be at uni next September.  I can't remember if I've mentioned on blip that Krista will be starting her journey to becoming a teacher, something she's always wanted to do.  She has a diploma in equine science and loves being around horses, but she's ready to move on. We're looking forward to family time for the next few days.  Hope to get a photo similar to this one of the granddaughters at Krista's grad in 2014, with the positions reversed.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.