Town day

Doing a renovation on an existing home is often full of unexpected surprises. Our drywall guy Theo, who is living out of his trailer on our property while doing his job, discovered that the plumbing behind the drywall in our en suite shower hadn’t been finished properly. So this morning I headed into town to find the right plumbing parts. I met THE nicest people in this little country town and fell in love all over again. Feeling so blessed. I had 4 stops to make and each person I met along the way was so kind and welcoming.

Surprised 2 bear cubs on the drive down the mountain and it just made me smile and feel so alive! I’m so incredibly grateful for where we’ve landed. We’ve made a few moves in the span of our 42 year marriage but not one has felt as right as this one.

This image is of my fave little coffee place.
Again so appreciate your comments and encouragement! Once we get through this reno, life will find it’s own rhythm and I’ll be able to better connect with you again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.