Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Road (via bus) trip to Llanwrst

After all the exertions of yesterday, I decided to do some more exploring, but let the bus take the strain, this time ( My walk, yesterday must have been about 10 miles or so ( including the diversion :-) ), up and back down steep hills.  I am fitter than I realized.  Because though I am tired, today, I am not exhausted. ).  So I took the bus to LLanwrst.  This, I found out today, is a big town.  Which doesn't suit me.  But it has pretty walks.  Which I was too tired to do today.  So I found a cafe.  And had a cappuccino and bacon baguette, before the next bus back to LLandudno  I had also been bitten by flying insects, yesterday.  And that was bothering me, today.  So today was really a bus trip day, watching the countryside go by day :-).  The blip photo is the view from the bus stop in LLanwrst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.