Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Heading for Druid's Circle (Meini Hirion)

I started in Penmaenmawr following the route from goggle maps to get onto Mountain Lane.  Goggle maps gave me the long way round.  Found a shorter way, on the way back down.  At the top of Mountain lane, there is a gravel path, which leads to the Druids Circle, as well as other places.  On the way up Mountain Lane, you get spectacular views across the sea to Angelsey and Puffin Island.  I've included these in the extras.  Walking up the gravel path, the countryside is beautiful as well.  And full of sheep :-).  I didn't get to the Druid's Circle, this time.  Because I had started late in the day.  And got concerned about having enough light to get back down.  The blip photo shows the point I reached, before turning back.  I will go back another day and reach the Druid's Circle (summit of a mountain) :-) .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.