Caught out.

I was just caught out by inadvertently tapping in the wrong place on my iPad, and posted the photo with nothing other than the photo and title.

Previously, this bird was caught out. Twice. Once was as I approached it while it was on a path at the London Wetlands Centre. I came to a stop, and it caught me out by immediately darting into the vegetation beside the path. After I’d stopped, not while I was still walking. I carried on, past where it had disappeared, stopped, turned and waited. Sure enough, back it came, caught out as I hadn’t gone away. I managed three photos, this the best.

And then I was once more caught out, because not only have I not seen one of these before (not surprising given that I’m not resident in England), I couldn’t find anything resembling it in a search of bird identification sites.

Despite not being able to identify it, I’m posting it because I like the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.