Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Looking for Light

I looked out this morning and couldn't see further than the rooftops of the next street  - nothing but mist and rain.

Gradually it improved and I set off into town on my errands. By the time I'd finished them and taken myself down to the beach for a wander and a spot of lunch, the clouds were lifting and the sun breaking through.  

This week I'd remembered the wide-angle lens, and an estuary is a good place for wide views. I quite liked the big sky with all sorts of different light in it, and the fact that the standard lamps on the promenade were leaning in providing another angle on the Wide Wednesday theme of 'light'.

The extra is a shot taken looking out of the Beach House cafe - I wasn't sure the rain had gone so I chose a seat inside.  And I'm not too keen on sharing my lunch with the gulls! (Extra)

The wifi in the flat seems to have given up on me so I'm posting this in Costa, and it will be closing soon. Apologies if I don't manage any comments tonight, I'll be home tomorrow.

Thanks to steveng for hosting the challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.