CUCKOO WASP

Perhaps the Parnopes grandior, because I could not discover teeth at the end of the body.
How did this happen that I saw suddenly this little insect?
I had put in their place the hanging geraniums on the railing, and watered some plants who need it in the containers.
The drive was a bit overgrown, I had seen that yesterday already.
So I sat on the stones and worked my way down, pulling out the bigger plants. And there she was the shiny insect. It has been several years ago since I saw one.
This one walked slowly on the edge of a red leaf, and I saw very distinctly what she was up too. Some eating, some washing her tiny face, a marvellous scene. Lots of pictures but I have kept 2 of them, show also one in the extras.
It was a lovely summery day, and we enjoyed it very much.
In the later afternoon we walked a bit along the river Weser, and bought some food stuff at the Aldi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.