Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Hiding

... but not very successfully. The garden team started today and have removed much of the patio, all stacked tidily for re-use, plus have stripped a small area of turf. No turning back now!

I didn't meet them at all as I was busy at golf (haha) and won a salver, no less, with my lovely playing partner. Apparently, it's the only trophy with no honours board but I'll get over it ;-)

Then other news is LH's Mum is now back home but we are very anxious how she'll cope. The duty nurse didn't want her discharged, the consultant did ... And Mum initially refused the company of LH's sister overnight and was only persuaded later by LH that it would be a sensible idea. I don't known if I admire her independence; for her own sake I do hope that she becomes more reconciled to the idea to ask family if she needs help. Difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.