stujphoto

By stujphoto

Pep Ventosa Tree

I met up with my friend, Eric in Edinburgh today and wanted to share with him the Pep Ventosa Technique which uses multiple exposure to create an impressionist style image. We decided that the Botanical Gardens would provide ideal testing ground but found when we were there that there were few smaller trees around which would separate easily from their background easily. The lighting was also disappointing as it was overcast and we could really have benefitted from the sparkle that sunlight can give.  This is probably my best effort. 

I tried without success too apply the same technique to flowers but with limited success. However, I did use multiple exposure to try some zoom burst photography which worked a little better (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.