Bracket Fungus Abstract

I was walking in the woods at Tyninghame with the dogs this morning so there was little likelihood that I would come across something that fitted this week's optional challenge - geometric. However there were plenty of pictures for the taking as there was that lovely dappled lighting that you getting woodland. My blip, however, is of a close up of a humungous bracket fungus. When I first saw it I thought it was an item of clothing that someone had mislaid and some kind walker had picked it up and stuffed it in a large hole in tree trunk so that it could be easily seen. However, on closer inspection it proved to be a very large bracket fungus, which I thought had a marvellous abstract pattern of russet colours. You can see the whole thing in my extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.