Halo

For me (Chris) it was a working day in London. I'm not going to be spending any significant working time in London going forward so as well as meeting a supplier, I was emptying my London desk. My old team have largely moved already to other roles and buildings so it was a fairly solitary day. 

On my way home, I stopped off at Somerset House to look at the installation, Halo. The wind was playing havoc with the fine water mist spraying it in all directions in a fairly unpredictable fashion. I got a dousing but it was so warm it dried off in no time.

I'm going to miss regular London photography but not having the commute 3-4 times a week will not be missed. I'll be in the city when I need to be going forward but now need to work out a new routine and how often I'll be visiting my new team who are split across other UK locations. Of course from a photography perspective that means a new palette to work from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.