Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bonsai beginnings

TallGirl is trying bonsai the hard way: from seed. And finally a seedling!

Very frustrating IT day for me (though probably not as frustrating as for the IT guy trying to help me). In the end, the Legal Department sorted out an easy way for things to work. I know: that's not what you'd expect! Some sort of work and a very long chat about data protection with folk who can keep straight in their heads what controllers and processors are. Bliss.

Also other work venting my frustration on stupid people who do stupid amendments to my beautifully crafted documents and don't even have the decency to follow basic rules of grammar. Turns out that my spleen-venting may not need to be sent, which is probably just as well. An early draft included several "wtf?" comments, which is probably not a defined term in GDPR (but should be).

Long chat with some masons (the tip sofa guy and his mate) about some work, discussing exactly the approach to take with each part of the facade of our house. Just as we were shaking hands on what I thought was sort of a deal, they announced that of course they couldn't start until two years time....

Pizza, ER, finding a sort of typo in the English BAC, making bias binding, and - momentarily - a collapse into bed.

Oh, and before I forget, showed TallGirl the life.turns video, which she vaguely remembers in the making but had never seen the result. Made me all nostalgic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.