Gnocched out

For about six months Leigh and I have pledged to eat gnocchi. Heaven knows why we fixated on this, but we've been thwarted by shop availability every time we've tried. Until tonight. Cue some good nosh and an evening of lying about chatting on my rug, with the windows flung open to circulate the sultry air.

An ex-colleague Jane was in the building today, giving a talk and catching up with her old pals. She is now based on an island off Sumatra, so our paths rarely cross. I missed her talk as I had a parallel meeting and only managed to see her by chasing her down on my bike, scouring the side streets and intercepting her as she reached the station. Then we had a fun, rambunctious catch up on a wall.

The blooms attached to the Kings College walls looked very pretty today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.