Gin o'clock

Here I am with my work friends Michelle and Kiran, after several drinks at a rooftop bar close to the office. What better way to see out the summer solstice than with a large bulbous glass of cold gin and tonic, with sinuous shavings of cucumber.

It was all the more refreshing after a day spent meeting an internal deadline on something Mozambique related. It's inevitable that after my recent trip there that I will become embroiled in the programme, yet it's challenging writing with credibility having not seen the project sites. It's a high profile programme within our organisation, so if my involvement is ramping up I hope I get out to the field sites soon.

I took a break at lunchtime in a patch of sunlight to eat my random assortment of lunch ingredients from a plastic bag. Another minor win was completing a credit card statement from January, to stave off the anger of finance colleagues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.