IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

One step at a time.

Today I did a lot of work with frequent breaks.
I'm enjoying working on my essay and doing dissertation research but constantly feel a little on edge and like I should be working harder.
I was hoping to go home and see my mother at some point this week as I'm finding it difficult to come to terms with the thought that my brother is no longer at home and is instead on the other side of the world living a completely different life. One which I know nothing about since he is absolutely incapable of communication with his family.

This picture is of a poppy which was knitted for my by the boy's mum. It is so beautiful and it makes me smile to wear it. My mother and grandmother also have one each and I love the idea that we are all wearing our matching poppy brooches.

The girls and I treated ourselves to McDonalds tonight which I definitely needed since these days I actually feel like I don't have time to eat let alone do anything else. Once this essay, bibliography and presentation are out of the way I can maybe calm down a little. But probably not since our final essay questions are out in a week and I haven't even started thinking about them yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.