Bone caves, Inchnadamph, Assynt

One of our favourite short walks in Assynt is to the bone caves near Inchnadamph. Mr hazelh loves to crawl around at the back of the caves looking for the remains of lynx, reindeer and polar bear. So far he has not found any himself. My blip shows the view from inside from one of the caves, and the extra is the view from below.

After our walk we visited the (tiny) Wednesday food and craft market at Elphin, then came back to the hotel via the Achins bookshop and café. Our dinner venue this evening was the pie shop in Lochinver - yum, yum, yum!

In other news I have finished my third book of the holiday (after The Snow Child and The Vegetarian). I found The Fair Fight unputdownable and would love to see it presented as a film or television series. Set in Bristol and London in the late C18th and early C19th it's a multi-layered tale that brings together the themes of exploitation, marginalisation, feminism, power - and boxing(!)  I think that many of my blipfriends would also enjoy it. 

Exercise today: walking (13,539 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.