Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Do I turn my Camera on its Side ?

The tools for publishing content (for creators, even small, almost micro ones, like me), on the web, seem to never take a breath, let alone a break.

I have waxed lyrical in the past, about my love (obsession?) with creating stories using mobile video.

To date, for me, it's been about YouTube and Vimeo, the 2 great players on today's internet.

Until yesterday, when Instagram entered the fray.

Now, there have been numerous "heirs apparent" and potential "userpers" to the video crown so far, but none have shown the ability to scale or dominate YouTube.

Instagram have launched IGTV.

Unless I have this massively wrong, Instagram are about to launch a product that I anticipate, will offer creators and consumers alike, the viewing experience that they have been secretly wanting.

Time will tell.

Can the vertical viewing experience be what we were dreaming of for so long?

There's going to be broken hearts in the valley of traditional videography tonight!

And you guys.

What are your reactions and thoughts to the tech norms again being challenged?

https://www.instagram.com/tv/BkSv1rKlKES/?utm_source=ig_share_sheet&igshid=4mydii3d0zwm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.