First Fall

The peonies have survived a week. The first petals had fallen shortly before I took this when I got up this morning. I managed to get a shot this evening too when the flowers were in full sunlight. I shall have enough photos for a panel before they entirely give over. I find them very spiritual.

To Loughborough this morning, without Basil, to buy fish and prawns for our weekly extravaganza although the timing seems to be moving to Sunday evening as we are increasingly called upon to baby sit on Saturdays, including this week.

Sat with Aziz and waved at Mohsine via Whatsapp. He looks extremely unwell with his diabetes which is worrying.  Wrote an email for Aziz to Royal Mail complaining of extremely poor service. Bus home and spent the rest of the afternoon dossing, although I reprised several videos from the Bailey and Chinnery collection. They are so instructive. 

Sunny, but a chill in the air. 8 centigrade forecast for tonight.

Must go and cook dinner. Co codamol worked last night but I think lingering effects during day make me dozey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.