PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Gullane Bents

Have been knocked out with Norovirus for the last few days. The Kid gave us a rendition of The Exorcist on Sunday night and then it hit me full on yesterday after feeling queasy for a couple of days. Pretty much the worst thing ever. I've lost half a stone in 3 days.

I took the kid for a recovery walk ( we'd been stuck in the house for half a week ) to Gullane Bents on the other side of the Forth. Think she's good to go for school tomorrow after that. Just had to be sure, it's already going through the school, but I wouldn't want to start a new round of it off.

I'm only good for walking at a snail's pace just now, but we had a bit of fun and it certainly helped. Blew all the cobwebs away.

On a Movember note I'd like to thank Shandonner and Hollowspy for their donations. I'll be updating my Mo' Portrait in the next day or two. It's taking shape. Albeit a little thin at the moment. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.