Summer Solstice On Drachenberg

What a wonderful day , cool , some rain , wind , sun .It just couldn't decide .I climbed Drachenberg which is a  99 m hill next to Teufelsberg .Like a mini Table mountain it has a flat top .Also very windy up there . People were flying kites, others gathered talking .One man informed me he was waiting for witches ! Was it my black clothing I wonder ? My main is of the sun shining onto the derelict listening station which is on top of Teufelsberg. (I offer this also for Derelict SundayDS89). Error JUST seen ages later should be DS94. Oh well what to do ..
The extra is of a kite .Set in with this is a rather poor image of a bird of prey hovering way on high and enjoying the wind &  thermals .Have also added a very short video of the bird flying
*I think Marlieske is running DS series and so many thanks to her and if my retagging is not in order simply ignore .
Summer Solstice Kestrel In Flight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.