A Fabulous Solstice

At a pizza place with a pal and I couldn't decide where to try and film the solstice a) up on Teufelsberg  or b) take the easy way and express lift up the Funkturm  .They were not interested so I opted for b) Only to find the lift was out of order so no going up to the tower .However a booking for the restaurant arrived and they had the option to climb 287 steps so I opted .to join.Part was better than nothing . It was hard work but wonderful At the restaurant I got a much welcome glass of water ( no charge ) and was informed that the lift had now been fixed and  now must be used to the top Best of both worlds and loads of fun .The extra shows where I climbed to .After that were many more steps but off limits by foot .Have done in the distant past .A magical day which felt like being in a giant Meccano  set---

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.