Plus ça change...

By SooB

Mock Cherries

The new family WhatsApp group is being much used mostly, as you can see, for mocking purposes. Here I am being mocked for trying to preserve some of the bounty of summer... The mocking may relate to the several kilos of marmalade oranges *still* in the freezer....

Work, and remembering that talking to lawyers on the same side as you is a fine thing.

TallGirl made a fine chicken in sherry dish for dinner with very minimal instruction. I'm liking her being off school! Sadly she's off on Sunday so I will have to get back in the kitchen.

Later the kids were dropped off in town for the Fete de la Musique festivities, though not much had really got going until just before I made my last taxi journey to town at 11pm. I did hear an intriguing accordion version of Hello Dolly though as I wove the car through the ambling hordes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.