It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Apple of my Eye

It's been an appley week!

I've got some Square Mile Kilimanjaro Natural at the moment and it's a stunning bean. Think red English apples, sweet yet a high acidity with a crisp bite! Modern, different and certainly not for those who like a well rounded refined coffee.

I'm also running out of my apple supply after buying about 6kg 3 weeks ago. If you're used to buying your apples in the supermarket, then you're missing out. There's literally 100's of different varieties available if you find the right greengrocer or orchard. Most are more acidic than you'll be used to but the flavour is 10 fold of that from a generic apple.

Sheesh! Back to flown in ones in a few weeks though. Gutted to the core!

Sometimes it's difficult to get a blip, especially when you're in the house. But I saw this apple staring at me from the kitchen table. Or is it the eye of a dinosaur?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.