Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Morning fog and the Black Pearl

We had a pea souper this morning.  I love a good fog.  It dampens all sounds.  I think even the birds are quiet in such fogs.  It's like being in a room full of cotton wool.

The Black Pearl (well that is how it was described to me by a passing jogger) is actually the Young Endeavour.  They are having an open day tomorrow and while I would really like to look inside I have the gang coming up from Sydney and just won't have time.   I need to cook up a storm for a sumptuous meal not to mention make afternoon vittles and the like.

Otherwise it's been a good day and I have almost shaken this cold and feel ever so much better so thanks for the kind thoughts.  Happy weekend blipmates

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.