Beewriter

By Beewriter

Creative Kids

What a hectic day, Wednesdays are my worst day of the week.

Put up display of Prize Giving photos
An hour with kindergarten
Playground duty
Half hour creating a display in Prep
Half an hour drama with reception
Quick lunch
Parachute club
Art all afternoon with Prep 2
Creating a display

Now I'm home I will just chill for the rest of the evening. Or to put that correctly....eat then sleep in front of the TV!!

The art lesson was lovely this afternoon, the children were sewing on hessian. They could use threads, ribbons, buttons, sequins, beads and all sorts of other great things we found in the cupboard. We were creating our own interpretation of exploding fireworks. The children loved it and the results were amazing. I can't believe we will have to start Chr ....Chris...... Christm..... no I just can't say it IT IS TOO EARLY!!! But sadly we will have to start it next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.