ON TOP OF THE WORLD.

Another great sunrise at 4.30am, but did not post it as I did one yesterday.
While on my walk I looked up at the elderberry tree to see where the singing was coming from and saw this Great Tit. I loved it as it was just a simple shot, and loved it against the blue sky. My extra was going to be my blip for today, and the other extra is, of course, my garden, sorry but I like to keep a record of it for next year.
Went to the care home at lunchtime and was pleased to see hubby was being fed, so that was good. Came home and washed the car as it has not been cleaned since April. Roasting hot day, but so beautiful and I am going to have my meal, roast chicken thighs, salad and jersey royal potatoes, followed by raspberries and ice cream in the garden.
My neighbour has just come to collect all the wood from the tree that I cut down the other day for their wood burner.
Very many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip,  am most grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.