2206

All my fishes in the row!

Today I was finally able to wash the blue dyes from yesterday. I really like the results. But I have to get better at tying. I've made my share of mistakes so far and I'm sure there's more to come along the way. But it's fun to see the results! Top row here (if it's still blue)  https://www.instagram.com/vhgalacant/ is my results from today. I also colored some prints that are now lovely blues. Those turned out great. It's the twisting and tying that is the art form that I'm trying to grasp at.

So all day spent playing with dyes. I have "green pot now stewing". I can wash those tomorrow evening and hung to dry for the night. And after all that they need to be ironed too!

I've bought some fabric dyes that are "as pens". I tried one today. I cut a top (did not sew anything) and drew on it. That also has to dry for 24 hours and then I can wash it to see how it handles washing.

So quite a lot of different projects going on. And I know that I will get mad and frustrated when I don't get as good results as I want to. Last time I've drawn anything was nearly 30 years ago. It used to be my hobby and I actually studied it a bit, but I was never that good. Perhaps okay, but I'd like to be excellent so I could do some fab stuff. I don't want to use stencils.

Anyway. Long day. Dogs fed. Fishes fed. Still one more walk with the pups and then some r & r.

San Juan is celebrated here tomorrow. We were invited to join a bonfire, but  don't feel like I wanna do that this year. It's a long walk there and back and we'd have to carry everything in our backs. And it's pitch dark when you walk back from the beach. So my plan is to walk to the beach (the roads will be closed for safety as there will be thousands of people there for the night) take some pics of the bonfires and walk back. No sitting on the beach and bbq´ing this year. Our friends will be further down the beach with a camper van and will stay over there for the whole night, but as we have to come to the dogs, we can't do that. And with a camper you have to further along, so the walk would be even longer for us. Last year we walked back in total darkness some of the way. Literally no light anywhere. That was unpleasant as you could not see where you were stepping. I do not want to do that again. Naturally flash light would be in hand this year, but not worth all that to me. Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.