2106

Beach shot with Go Pro.

No animals to see in the water today. Had some waves that actually got some salt to my eye for the first time this year. Again I remember how much it stings. But a nice evening swim anyways. The water is 25°C so basically you just walk right in.

Today I tried the reactive colors I got from Finland. I have tied some of the samples and just colored some of the samples. Now all the dyed materials are in plastic bags and I'll open them tomorrow and then they go to washing machine. After all have been washed and dried they need to be ironed. So it's a huge job, but I do hope the results are good. It's like opening Christmas presents.

I think I need to go out for fabric hunting again tomorrow. Today I tried the blue dye and tomorrow I wanna try the green. I'm also working with black that I bought from the china shop. This is a nice result I think:
https://twitter.com/HeidiHHFinland/status/1009708110532005889

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.