21062019

Noche de San Juan (midsummer night) is in it's original place in Spain, but the festivities have been going on for nearly 2 weeks now. But today is normal day in Spain but Finland has closed down for the most important weekend of the year.

I've been so tired after yesterday's doggy spa day. I've done 3 loads of laundry (sofa covers, doggy beds...) as I want everything cleaned after dogs are clean.

I also finally managed to go through all my swimwear. I have a bad habit to buy separates and think I have the top or a bottom for it, but then I almost have. So today I went through all of them. Try on and everything and in broad daylight! (Terrible as nearly all females know.) I threw away all the ones with torn elasticity. There were some after last summer. Made pairs. Fixed 2 tops to be wearable and made a bikini set out of one swimsuit. I've never worked with swimwear so I don't know any of the trade secrets, but made one and tested it in the sea today (very close to the nude beach just in case), but it worked very well.

It's been so hot today. It's humid and the wind is hot. Spaniards have a special word for it: "bochorno", which is intense, humid and suffocating heat. That really wears one out. I don't understand how any can work outside in this heat.

Picture from our evening walk. These two are great guard dogs. They never miss us walking by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.