Very early morning light

You have to get up really early to catch the sunrise. I woke at 4 o clock and caught a glimpse of the colourful sky outside so could not stay in bed so I was outside as the sunrose at 4.17am. The sun was too far round for me to see but the sky was a lovely colour and I could see the light from the sun starting to catch the houses.
Two figures at the Point turned out to be Jane and Kim out watching the dolphins.
It soon clouded over and became quite cold and grey.
Anne picked me up at 7.30am and we went for our weekly session at the Puffin Pool. The showers were just warm which was unusual as they are normally nice and hot and the Pool was abit cooler too. Found out later they had to close the pool for a few sessions to sort out a problem so hope they just put the heating on and there were no other problems.
Popped into Tesco on the way home.I bought a pair of trousers and a cap ready for the hot weather next week :)
Made some scones and cheese straws and the rest of the day seemed to disappear watching football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.