aging hippy

By aginghippy

Where did the sun go?

Was it just Sunday that I was out for a ride on my bike on a freezing but sunny day?
48 hours later and I'm marooned indoors again.
I decided to try and capture the density of the snow using a slow shutter speed but adjusting it so that the snow is not just one blur and masking the background color of the shed.
I used the neutral density white balance to try and get the natural color of the snow and a UV filter.
I have to say my 2 prime lenses are working very well even in testing conditions.
It appears it will be a few hours before the snow-plough arrives so I'm going to attempt to build a lightbox-tent so that I can experiment with close up photography. These can cost about $80 for a good one so I've assembled $5.94 worth of materials and downloaded instructions from a photographic website { some men do actually read instructions :-))) }.
I'll photograph the results !!!!

douglas



ps I have posted an answer on yesterday's blip for those who are interested in finding out what it was !!!! Thanks for all your comments.
douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.