aging hippy

By aginghippy

Patiently waiting for the next storm!

I enjoy experimentation just for the sake of experimentation. The light today was very poor and overcast. The deer and assorted wildlife seem to be having a vacation day, so I thought I'd try some black and white negative work.
Here is the local snow-plough just waiting for the new storm to arrive. In the summer it also serves as back-hoe and grave digger.
Used my selenium filter which apparently have not been made since the 1930s. Something about the process being too dangerous in this day and age.
It just takes the harshness away from the black and white reversal. Selenium used to be used as a dilute wash on photographic paper until a few years ago to give this particular look. Not for everyone I guess.

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.