Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Just in time ...

My supermarket lilies, bought last year, look rather good against my newly-rendered wall today - I noticed yesterday that they were on the point of opening, and their wooden tub was still at the bottom of the garden, having been moved with all the other potted plants to save them having rubble dropped all over them. Mr PB and I managed to move the smaller pots back ourselves, but this one defeated us, and I knew that if we left it any longer the lilies would be out and the whole thing impossible to lift without damaging the plants and/or covering the lifter in pollen.

Happily our heavy lifters (the chaps who help with keyboards, mattress-turning and the like) were able to come round yesterday, and today the flowers started to open. And the wall is looking great too ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.