dreaming

By dreaming

Jacobean

I took some lovely photos today, of flowers planted in various gardens around my apartment building, but unfortunately I used my phone.  When I tried sending them to my computer, they spent more than four hours "sending" but never arrived.  I'm not sure what the problem is, but I won't be taking any more phone pictures.  Since it's Flower Friday, however, I submit here a photo of my shower curtain, which I love for its bright blue Jacobean flower pattern on a white ground.

My vertigo seems to be back.  I'd been concerned because I've had a few dizzy moments this week when raising my head.  But today, when I was at the hair salon having my hair shampooed prior to cutting, I had a bad attack when I sat up again. It frightened poor Jenny, who was very solicitous.  Eventually it subsided and I was able to make it home.  But I'm a bit scared - I don't want to go through this again.  I left a message for my doctor asking her to do a new referral for the Vestibular Rehab program where I was treated before.  If this subsides, I'll have the referral for the rest of the calendar year.  And if it keeps up, I'll be able to schedule an appointment sooner rather than later..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.