After the Frost

I can hardly believe I have posted 2000 Blips over the last five years or so. And, lucky for me, I have not missed a single day.....even under trying circumstances such as hospitalization. I must confess that I have made Blipping easy and time-saving by using my iPhone app for some time now.  But seeing as today is a momentous one for me Blip-wise I dressed in multiple layers of warm clothing, mainly Merino, packed up my camera bag, grabbed my tripod and departed in the dark of a very cold frosty morning for the Wither Hills Farm Park. The Wither Hills are one of my "Happy Places" and over the years I have blipped hundreds of images captured there.  But not for ages. No dogs are permitted in the Farm Park so I had to sneak out of the house and leave Maisie sleeping in her bed in the laundry. Once in the park, seeing my way with the aid of a headlamp, I trudged up the hills until it was light enough for some photography. Once the sun came up the early light was lovely. There was a flock of sheep in one area.  Most of them were still nestled into the grass warming up in the sunshine after the heavy frost. Some had patches of blue chalk on their rumps showing that the local ram had done his duty and we will have lambs in the few weeks.
At this point I want to say how much I value being part of the Worldwide Blipfoto Family. And I do appreciate the work done by those stalwarts at Blip Central.  Blipping is very much part of my daily routine and I love the contact I have with other Blippers from around the world.  I have made some wonderful friends through Blipfoto.  I feel a little guilty that I do not spend as much time as I would like on checking out other folks' journals let alone acknowledging kind comments and commenting on others' images. To my regular Blip Friends.... please know that I think of you often and I value your friendship....  Arohanui to you all..... xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.