In Lusher Pastures

Early this morning I was out in the car with my camera gear and tripod heading for the Wither Hills Farm Park. I walked my usual route up Quail Stream Gully to what I call the Zig Zag Track to the Twin Tanks Track. Its a popular route and I met runners and other walkers on the way. The tanks are on a ridge-line and are filled with water which can be drawn off to replenish  stock water troughs.  I turned off my iPhone music in order to hear the first bird calls...lovely musical Bellbirds. There was no frost at all today. In fact it was relatively mild with a Nor-West breeze....a dramatic change from yesterday's cracker of a frost.  The flock of sheep had been moved to an adjoining paddock where the grass is longer, more lush and un-grazed.  The sheep were much livelier this morning....all up and about and many grazing. It was so cold yesterday that the sheep had stayed put nestled into the grass and reluctant to move around.  
I was very touched by the reaction yesterday to my 2000th Blip.  It was lovely and heart-warming to read your kind comments. Thank you all so much for the stars and all those hearts. BlipWorld and my Blip friends are so special to me.  Thank you once again... I will reply to comments over the next few days.  In the meantime arohanui to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.