stuartjross

By stuartjross

Caley at Upper Inverroy

I had today's job cancelled on me at very short notice and had an unplanned, (unpaid) day at the desk.

In some ways I welcomed the chance to catch up on emails and other paperwork but bizarrely the whole day goes past and at 7.30pm I still have data to prepare for tomorrow's job and get the car loaded. The more time you have the longer you take to do things.

Perhaps indicative of where some of the time went, and I referred to online reviews of my Sigma lens yesterday, if you go to Google and type the first three characters of Sigma the autocomplete guesses that you are looking for "SIGns of pregnancy".

I am thinking of many situations where the "Googler" wouldn't want someone to look over their shoulder at the screen just as that auto complete clicked in.

"What do you need to know about that for?"

"Honestly, I was just wanting to check out this Sigma lens.."

"Aye, right!"

I'm sure you can populate the script with your own characters and embelish accordingly.

Anyway, it was right wet and miserable here at Lochaber and I joined M with the dogs at Upper Inverroy this morning. M went for the get soaked approach and have a shower and change as soon as she got in. I got the waterproofs on and only got slightly wet. Bruce and Caley, as with steep mountain slopes, the rain is invisible to them and indeed there is one wee pool on this route which allows Bruce a swim.

It was very difficult to get a shot without getting the lens engulfed with rain but here is Caley for a change at some nonsense.

I don't think we can ignore American politics today and hope I don't offend any of our US blip friends but I was personally happy to see President Obama in for another term. While probably saying all the things people want to hear he was both gracious and respectful in victory. I like him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.