Caley at Leanachan

A dreich walk at Leanachan was curtailed when M got a call from the school to say that L was feeling unwell and we had to nip down and collect him. I had thought of getting something blip worthy down at the Cour but not today. Our tramp back to the car was a swift one trying to keep the dogs from any time wasting nonsense.

This shot was taken at pace with Caley walking backwards very quickly. His attention is fixed on that all important stick M, also striding out briskly, is presenting to him. I think the anticipation of the throw is in his face and body language.

Sad techy talk; days go past without me fixing this 20mm Sigma lens ( I have two lenses in total for this camera) and every time I re-attach it I have great fun with it. I have read a few very critical on line reviews of it with one author even describing it as "a dud". I admit it doesn't work well wide open and it catches flare very easily when sunny but at sensible apertures I think it does brilliantly. The point; you really need to make up your own mind rather than read too much in to comments by others.

Oh and L feeling much better this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.