lovelife209

By mindful_life

Latest Card

Whilst sitting recently at one of my daughters gymnastics competitions I decided to take my cross stitch as it is a LOT of sitting around and it’s nice to be able to do something at the same time. One of my friends admired the piece I was doing and asked if I could make a card for her brother (on behalf of her children) and so I absolutely said yes. I love doing pieces that have a purpose! We chatted about his likes - he is a pilot and enjoys gardening so I incorporated these into the piece.

I am yet to turn it into a birthday card but I managed to get the cross stitch finished today! Yay!!

Now looking for my next project!!!

I have always found this hobby so relaxing. I can watch a movie and stitch, it listen to a book. And particularly when I make cards the recipients are always truly appreciative and grateful for the effort.

I am in the process of revisiting mindfulness as over the last few months I haven’t been actively practicing it and it is already helping. I feel calmer, less anxious and more appreciative of everything in my life.

“Wherever you are, be there totally”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.