I'm back

Hello to everyone that I haven’t been in touch with for a long time.. far longer than I realised actually.  It isn’t because I haven’t wanted to, but I have been struggling for time and energy to put into my blip. I am back now and hopefully can reconnect with you all and be part of the blip community again!
 
So today I went on a walk with my son and we saw a few lovely sites along the way. We also spent time listening to the birds which were singing a beautiful chorus in the delightful sunshine.
 
When I last blipped which was back in April I mentioned that I had given a presentation about mindfulness at work and it went really well.. so much has happened since then! Following the presentation I proposed that I would run some mindfulness meditation sessions in the office, which was signed off and I recently finished delivering a 6 week course of sessions.  They were so well received and the feedback better than I could have imagined and I then made a proposal to roll out the sessions across our whole firm. This has been accepted and I start my presentations across the firm in 2 weeks time, with the courses starting in September.  I am so happy and excited to be sharing the power of mindfulness and the knowledge I have gained over the last couple of years. 
 
Before my presentation I was so nervous. Now I am going to be standing in front of our Managing Partner and Regional Leads to deliver the same thing. I don’t have the apprehension and nerves that I did before – I literally cannot wait!
 
My children keep me as busy as ever and I am still finding time to run and play music – more on that another time.  
 
I do hope to catch up with you all over the weeks.
 
My blipfoto today is of this beautiful moth. My son spotted it on our walk and when we got home we looked it up.  It is called a cinnabar and was very striking.  
 
My daily quote for today is:
 
“To achieve the impossible, it is precisely the unthinkable that must be thought.” Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.