Let's Twist Again . . .

. . . like we did last summer! It was the penultimate song of their set and sitting up the back their exuberant rendition suddenly brought tears to my eyes. From where they came, I have no idea but something, some memory, some feeling was touched. I could have twisted with them through every season such was their vitality and dynamism, especially playing to a crowd of three.

We are at a vintage market in the outer edges of the Barcelona town which Dd sniffed out while reading the paper this morning. While she explores the stalls, I couldn’t have asked for better than to sit where I did and enjoy the show. I've taken their card and maybe they can play at a street party in our wee passageway one day!

In case I lose his card:

www.andreucanadell.com

690717948

And one sample from YouTube . .

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=C7kzDJ08N4c

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.