2000th Blip!!!!

 I never thought I would reach the milestone of posting a photo daily for 2,000 days!  The rhythm of daily appreciating every precious moment that passes by is now a such a part of my life, that if I were to stop I would feel a loss.  The definition of a Moment is "an exact point of time".  That is what a photograph does,  it captures an exact moment of time.  The definition of a Blip is "anything small". When I joined Blipfoto  2000 days ago, I really did not appreciate every single moment of my day.  Who really does?  I certainly did not know what a blip was nor was I familiar with the term Blipping.  For the purpose of relating what I feel is a Blip for today's journal, I would like to rewrite the definition of a Blip. 
      
     A Blip is " a special moment that needs to be captured and preserved". 
I am very grateful that I found Blipfoto for it helped me learn to treasure and capture a special moment in my day. I give thanks for each star, heart and particularly the comments that I have received from the many friends that I have made on Blipfoto.  You are a such a special group of people.  I love seeing and reading about your day in your part of the world. 

     I knew when this day approached I wanted to return to the place where I have many special moments stored in my heart, the beach.  This is a place where I often take long walks (now I run!), pray, and play with my grandkids.     Even though it was cloudy today and the birds were few, I was grateful for the the enjoyment of the morning taking photos and making a memory for this Special Day.    

     "Use your precious moments to live life fully every single second of every single day."  Marcia Wieder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.