Watch the birdie

The internet has been down for eighteen hours so I am definitely behind with blipping and cash was required for all shopping within the local area.  Hopefully normal service has now resumed.

I managed my 10,000 steps this morning by walking over the ridge and down to the river.  Mind you no-one had used my unauthorised route before and I had to battle through an awful lot of thistles.  Plus I had plenty of those nasty grass seeds to remove from my socks.

I saw a couple of normally elusive Yellowhammers, but this was reasonably sharp and taken with the "big" lens.  I heard a Sedge Warbler down by the river and caught a brief glimps of it, but nothing more.

Lots more butterflies around and I did see a Marbled White yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.