2000

Five years ago on 19th June 2013 I uploaded my 200th blip (here), so, as I spent a lot of today in exactly the same location as I did on that day, it seemed appropriate to add the extra zero!!

Morning swim then late Turkish breakfast/brunch in Akbuk with Caitlin, followed by some shopping. Afternoon at home poolside, then early evening we went back to Akbuk for dinner at Esinti, my favourite restaurant. The weather perfect, the food delicious, Nirvana, I see you on the horizon.

Several of us Blippers celebrate 2000 blips today, having started our Blip journal journey on 1st January 2013.  To them, and in fact to one and all in this gentle, talented, learned and kind hearted community, may our shutters long continue to fall.  I thank you all for being a part of my life and sharing yours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.