Out And About

I spent ages this morning tracking down new screws for the shredder blades It turns out (of course) that they are not standard size.
Eventually I found replacement blades and screws ……. in Dunfermline.
Before going for them I cut more of the hedge - 2 builder's merchants bags worth.

So then it was a trip to the dump and off to get the spares.

On the way back we stopped at North Queensferry where I took some shots of the bridges using the infrared camera and the long lens, some of them I converted to black & white.
We then went to South Queensferry for cake and coffee looking out on The Brilliance Of The Seas - and the sailing boats that obviously got told off for getting too close to the oil terminal judging be the activity of the wee speed boat that came out and had words with each of them. Somehow I don't think they were a security risk.

After getting home I fitted the new blades to the shredder and set too cutting back some of the willow tree (which may be coming down eventually - I haven't made up my mind yet). I then shredded the cuttings before collapsing into my seat with a beer.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.