Choose Joy

By Energia

testing

It wasn't anywhere near as rainy as expected today. My beautiful but now older dog is in NY so I walked without him and saw things I wouldn't have seen otherwise because they aren't are on our typical walk paths and I certainly wouldn't have gotten to stand there and take pictures of deer for 10 minutes only 20 feet away. 

I wanted to practice using my new phone gimbal and my new GoPro, both bought for the trip to Peru. I accidentally made some people uncomfortable with my tripod and obvious picture taking. I explained that I was not taking pictures of them, I was practicing to learn how to operate it, and no one could see identifiable people in my picture anyway - but I wanted to show her how tiny the people looked - and I couldn't figure out how to access the picture! But it definitely demonstrated that I wasn't paparazzi but rather just someone learning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.