Friend or Foe?

Answering the question, "Friend or Foe?" ......I would say, "Friend" just because I like the way they look close up! But I looked them up and they are also good because they eat mosquitos and biting flies. This one was quite small; I had trouble keeping my camera focused on him. I don't know what kind of Dragonfly he is.....but he sure posed nicely for me .

I spent more time in the garden but I also took time to relax on the deck. It was another beautifully cool sunny Oregon day.

We took our oldest son and his family out to dinner for his birthday; I can't believe I have a son who is a grandfather. His granddaughter, Baby Ellie was so good in the restaurant; even though she was tired, she sat quietly and smiled at all of us as she "read" the menu photos. She is such a joy to all of us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.