The Big Day - Sunday Concert

I was up and off early and had allowed myself enough time to stop for a leisurely coffee and small breakfast at McDonalds and a generous amount of time to drive into the city.

As it was it all went very smoothly, the city car park that I use was empty so I breezed through that. The train I wanted was waiting at the station for me and suddenly I was there and ended up being an hour early lol!!

J's band were fabulous and I took lots of footage for him with his iPad and iPhone as well as with my camera and phone. He'll be reliving it for months ;o)

His band were on around 11am and although we were going to have lunch in Fremantle afterwards we ended up heading back to Perth and had a nice lunch there.

I am exhausted and exhilarated all at the same time, it was a great day all round!!

This caster oil plant leaf was so beautiful in the morning sun, and also quite deadly, the seeds contain the poison ricin!

I've put a shot of J in the extra's singing his heart out ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.