Silly Saturday 38

Spent the morning in the office for unavoidable stuff that I had to get done then after lunch we headed out to Hyde Park for a wander.

There were a lot of bird life doing their thing. I saw many ducks, black swans, Kookaburrus, ibis, coots and rainbow lorikeets. This little duck didn't take her eyes off me and I loved her one legged pose :o)

In the extra's is a black swan who was playing peek a boo with a small boy who in the end got so excited he ran over and almost grabbed the swan by the neck!! His mother got the fright of her life and whisked him away no harm done whew! But the swan looked longingly after the boy for ages.

I think Madame Duck is perfect for Silly Saturday and Mr Swan was a sweet second ;o). Thanks to admirer for Silly Saturday fun. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.