Photo bomb!

Another very restless night. Little Miss came to my rescue at 4 am. I was in tears in the lounge, just wanting Abe to sleep and Nikau to let him. She put her hands on my shoulders and told me to go back to bed (I'd been up for 45 minutes at this stage), and 'I've got this'. She duly calmed the boys down and all became quiet within five minutes.

She also got up to give me a lie in when Abe woke up again. She's one in a million.

Abe's sister, Henschke, came for a visit this afternoon. They played like mad; Abe giving as good as he got. Henschke's owner has not been following the breeder's feeding instructions, and she is very skinny; only 5.9 kg. She hasn't put any weight on in the past two weeks. Abe is nearer to 10 kg. She didn't let him get the upper hand though, she was quite feisty. I took a number of shots, but the expression on his face in this one just made us all giggle! Shame Henschke is out of focus, but there you go.

Mr B got home around 3.30 this afternoon. He's had a great weekend with his mates and is tired too, so I think an early night will be in order for all of us.

One more week of term and then we're on holidays!

Yay!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.